The Day Frieda Flerf Got Lost In A Bag of Skittles


The Day Frieda Flerf Got Lost in a Bag of Skittles

While eating Skittles, Frieda Flerf suddenly found herself inside the bag hopelessly pinned between a red one and a yellow one. As she began gnawing her way to freedom she heard Mama calling, “Frieda!”

–The Weekend Trifextra Writing Challenge, Week 8: Write a story in exactly 33 words. The word “lost” must be in the title but not in the 33 words!

Frieda if you can hear me wiggle a yellow.

Until next time . . . I love you

29 thoughts on “The Day Frieda Flerf Got Lost In A Bag of Skittles

  1. Thanks for linking up to Trifecta this weekend. I love your whimsical responses. Always a little trippy, never disappointing. Fantastic. So glad you joined up. Hope to see you back on Monday. If you have an idea for a “juicy” followup, email us and let us know.

    • Listen Mcgiggles, you dont’ have anything to complain about until you’ve walked a mile in my hair. It makes Vasoline look like powdered milk.

      (And it’s comments like these that make me have to think of the opposite of Vaseline . . . and at 8 am in the morning no less . . . why do I do this to myself, Marky? Why?)

        • To tell you the honest to god truth and you’ll have to trust me on this, Twinkletoes, I have never, in my entire life made up a single. . . hey lookee out the window . . . is that . . . yes it is! It’s a pelican!

Please leave a comment. I need help finishing my sentences.

