8″ People I Admire


Hello Dear Reader and welcome to today’s post where we will be taking  a look at 8″ people I admire.  Let’s start with:

The Musically Determined Little Johnny Carver

 Little Johnny Carver is only 8″ high, but did that stop him from becoming one of the most outstanding country artists of his time? With hits like Your Lily White Hands, New Lips and Don’t Monkey with Another Monkey’s Monkey under his tiny little belt, Itty-bitty Johnny Carver is taking all the right teeny-weeny steps to musical stardom!  Proving that no matter how small you start out, it is possible to become a huge success (figuratively speaking, of course!)  And so Johnny Carver, I drink a toast to you!

The Courageous Spoinky McSpecks!

The courageous life of 8″ high pizza delivery boy, Spoinky McSpecks is a tale of determination and bravery the likes of which has yet to be equaled in the pizza delivery world.  Risking his life up to 20 times a day, delivering pizzas and getting lousy tips (even though they are practically as big as he is), Spoinky remains steadfast to his mission while facing terrible dangers like getting tangled up in duct tape and other life threatening situations that is annoying to you and I — but is potentially fatal  to 8″ people!  And so I say:  Spoinky McSpecks I salute you!

Everybody’s Favorite 8″ Russian:  KhanIhazmy Chekplez

8″ virtuoso KhanIhazmy Chekplez has never let his small stature deter him from his dream of playing the lilting strains of the Extra-large Slavic Ukelele.  Oh sure, it’s a strain for him alright, both physically, mentally, and emotionally, but you’d never know it by the look on his face!  My hat’s off to you KhanIhazmy Chekplez!

These four 8″ people equal 32″ of fun!

Even though these four people,  when laid end-to-end, wouldn’t even reach the of a yardstick, that hasn’t dampened their enthusiasm one bit!   Here they are, merrily going about their bookkeeping duties using the same size pencils we normal sized people use without a care in the world even though the toll on their backs has to be tremendous!  And that is why I have to say to this fun loving group of 8 Inchers:  I applaud your ‘smarvelousness!

And there you have it, Dear Reader! The courageous lives of some very special 8″ people I admire!
Until next time . . . I love you

13 thoughts on “8″ People I Admire

  1. Fabulous Linda, I love it! Reeves and Mortimer (a comedy duo from England) did this really funny sketch. I’ve just created a post with the clip on it, should you want to check i tout. :)

  2. Aw, man! I’ve been googling like crazy, and I did every search I could think of over at YouTube, but I can’t find Don’t Monkey With Another Monkey’s Monkey anywhere!!

    I’ve never heard it– but I must hear it!! I’m convinced it’s gotta be one of the greatest “message” songs of all time!!! Oh, come back, Little Johnny Carver– run back on your tiny little legs and sing it for me–!

    On second thought: don’t. It couldn’t possibly meet my expectations… : P

    One of your most inspired posts ever– it sure tickled my monkey!! : )

  3. I know! I want to hear it too, Mark! And I am in possession of the record, itself, but alas I don’t have a stereo phonic sound system or even a phonograph upon which to enjoy the musical stylings of our diminutive Johnny! Oh well, if we can’t hear the actual song, Don’t Monkey with Another Monkey’s Monkey — maybe at least we could make a t-shirts. And wear it around like we know what it means (but we’re keeping it a secret). Ha! :D

Please leave a comment. I need help finishing my sentences.

