Trifecta Writing Challange: Anything But That!


Welcome Dear Readers.  This weekend’s Trifecta Writing Challenge is to write 33 words about something that scares us.  You can see more details here.

Anything But That

Earthquakes and snakes scare me to death

And pictures of people who take crystal Meth

But Zombies and monsters and Krueger’s named Fred

Don’t scare me as much as a cellphone that’s dead

 

Copywrong Linda Vernon Humor

Copywrong Linda Vernon Humor

Until next time . . . I love you

51 thoughts on “Trifecta Writing Challange: Anything But That!

  1. I’m probably one of the few remaining who would be completely fine with it if all cell phones stopped working tomorrow. I have one and I occasionally use it, but I wouldn’t be lost without it.

    • Oh thanks honey! Well I sure do enjoy doing them, that’s for sure. Maybe I’ll have to make up a little book! I was going to get you a new car for Christmas but I think now I’ll give you a book of poems . . . .I’m so glad you thought of it! :D

    • I can never find my phone either, Sandra. You’d think I would come up with some sort of a system, I keep trying, telling myself I’ll keep it by my computer or in my purse or . . .well it’s just never where I think I put it, that’s all! :D

    • So true Summers! They are a little invasive! It’s so weird because the other day I was at the grocery store when I realized I didn’t have my phone and I thought someone could kidnap me and no one would ever know what happened to me!! Then I had to laugh because we used to go everywhere without a phone for 95% of our lives. Oh how quickly we forget!

  2. Haha! I’m with you on that one. I bought one of those external batteries that give me an extra several hours. Just got to remember to charge it and bring it.

    • Oh wow! I should get one of those. I’d probably lose it though. I wont’ allow myself to buy sunglasses anymore because I always lose them the very same day I get them. Every single time!

Please leave a comment. I need help finishing my sentences.

